Hey guys! Welcome back. Today I wanted to talk a little bit about college and partying. A lot of people, especially those going into college for the first time, can get a little intimidated. I am lucky enough to go to a small school where not a lot of partying takes place. At least, in the dorms. But I know that is different for some schools and for some people it is a hot topic.

Whether you go to parties or not is up to you. I personally don’t just because it doesn’t fit in my personality. I do hang out with people and go do things, but it is not a party scene. You can have fun in college without going to parties. Here are a few ways.

Volunteer.

I know this may sound super lame and done by everyone, but it’s true. If you volunteer doing something you love and that you are passionate about you could have a ton of fun. You may even make some friends.

Try new foods.

Go out with some friends a few times a week. Go eat somewhere and just enjoy each others’ company.

Join a dating site.

I know online dating can seem scary, but it doesn’t have to be. Just be smart and trust yourself. You may end up meeting someone worthwhile. You never know until you try.

Join a club.

Get involved with something you are interested in on campus. It’s a great way to meet people and have fun.

Take up a new hobby.

Having a hobby can take up as much or as little time as you want.

This is my list of things you can do instead of partying. But remember, there is absolutely nothing wrong with going to parties. Just be safe and know what you are comfortable with. But if you are the type of person with an outgoing personality and you think you can handle it, there is no reason you shouldn’t try it. But don’t feel like if you don’t you are missing out on something. The fun you have in college is not about the amount of parties you go to. It’s about the people you spend time with and the memories you make.

That’s all I have for this one. I hope you enjoyed it. Please like it if you did. Comment below some of your favorite things to do in your free time, whether you are in college or not. Don’t forget to follow if you are not already and I will see you next time.

 

