Hey guys! Welcome back. We all have a gut feeling. That conscious feeling that tells us if we are right or wrong. We don’t always have complete faith in that feeling. We sometimes ignore it and do whatever we please, all the while knowing we should listen. But when you learn to trust yourself and that feeling, your life begins to change.

When you start trusting yourself, making decisions becomes easier. We are faced with several choices throughout the day and we make many decisions without even  realizing that we are doing it. But sometimes we struggle with certain decisions. Trusting yourself can make this easier and help you when it comes time to face this challenge.

If you are anything like me, you seek validation from everyone. I, for some reason, can’t find the courage to do my own thing. I need others’ opinions and that tends to get me in trouble. I find that what other people think contradicts what I think, but I get so caught up in pleasing others that I forget to make myself happy. You don’t have to ask for permission. Trusting yourself will help get you out of the habit of constantly asking for others’ approval. Asking for advice is one thing, but needing people to accept and approve your every decision is harmful and risky.

One thing that I have learned is that I don’t know everything. I don’t know what i should do, how I should do it, or even why I’m doing it. I fail. But I still trust myself. Why? Because even though I don’t have all the answers, I know more about what is best for me than anyone else.Failure is a part of life. And I have learned more from it than I have the things I have succeeded at. You can’t be afraid to fail. You have to get back up.

Commitment is scary. I’ve changed my mind so many times I’m not sure what I want anymore. But commitment is part of trusting yourself. This is the part that gets me. I’m afraid that if I commit and change my mind I will be unhappy. I want to have a nice, successful life. But if I commit to the wrong thing, this may not happen. But I’ve realized that it’s time to settle down and choose a path. Whatever it is, I have to trust myself to make the right decision.

You don’t always get a lot of time time make your decisions. Timing is everything. You need to know how to make fast decisions. Trusting yourself will make this easier as well. Once you have a good grasp on who you are and what you are doing, these decisions will become more natural and you will make them more quickly.

Trusting yourself can be difficult. We aren’t always sure that we can make the right decision. Especially the first time. But failing is okay as long as you learn from it. I hope you enjoyed this and learned from it as well. Be sure to like this and follow if you’re not already. I’ll see you next time!

